Quicknav Close

Payment gateway integration

With multiple payment options to success

Pay online with the PostCard? Integration of MasterCard, Visa, Maestro, discover, Diners? No problem. Advance payment solution or PayPal? Everything is possible. The more payment options you offer, the more customers will contact you.

Offer many different payment options and payment methods: per invoice, in advance, various credit cards or PostCard for the Swiss market.

The more options you offer, the less customers will cancel at checkout.

Credit card integration

Another must for a professional online shop is the payment method "Credit card."

We integrate a third-party module that supports various credit card payments in multiple currencies. The integration is carried out directly on the customer shop website. This way, the user is not redirected to the web page of the payment provider. Keep customers on your site and control the entire checkout process. We develop a customized payment process for you, optimized for your customers.

Unterstützte Kreditkarten
Currently supported credit cards

Important: No credit card details are stored on the website but transmitted over an encrypted connection directly to the payment provider. The provider checks the card data and receives a commission for the transaction. This is usually between 2.5% and 3.5% depending on the credit card. Because you don't store any credit card details of customers, you don't have to be PCI compliant in this respect.

Payment on account

Would you allow your customers to order the goods on account? Offer this opportunity to boost your sales even more. According to the study "success factor payment" (2. Edition / 2013) this method of payment is most commonly used. However, it contains the risks of non-payment. Depending on the amount of sales and credit of your customers this payment method is even cheaper for you than credit card payments, because there are no credit card transaction costs.

Paypal Integration

PayPal is a popular service to receive credit card payments. The customer must have a PayPal account to make payments with PayPal. If he has such an account, the payment can be processed very quickly. The customer must enter only his e-mail address and a password, then confirm the PayPal website payment and the payment process is complete. This is very handy for people who want to shop online often and not having to enter their credit card information all the time. The credit card data is not stored by the provider, but PayPal.

Payment method in advance

This is the safest method for you as an online shop operator because you deliver the goods only after receipt of payment. The delay of delivery is often perceived as a disadvantage because depending on the bank and country 2-5 days processing time is needed for the bank transfer. If you offer only the payment "In advance" and no other methods, then according to the study "success factor payment" (2. Edition / 2013) 79% of shop visitors not complete the purchase. In this respect you support customer confidence, if you offer several payment methods.

More connections

The experts from cloudtec are specialized in the creation of customized software solutions and individual connections to other payment systems.

HTTPS (SSL encryption) and security

Clients must trust the web shop. Therefore, we recommend that you install an SSL certificate for the shop-domain.

SSL-Verschlüsselung Webshop

Do you have very high security requirements for your web shop solution and want to operate them in a Swiss cloud? Then please contact us. Find more information here: Own cloud.

by cloudtec Published: Updated: 13. September 2018

cloudtec AG
Sandrainstrasse 17 3007 Bern Switzerland

Quicknav Close

Payment Gateway Integration

Mit vielseitigen Bezahlmöglichkeiten zum Erfolg

Online mit der PostCard bezahlen? Integration von MasterCard, Visa, Maestro, Discover, Diners? Kein Problem. Vorkasse-Lösung oder Paypal? Alles ist möglich. Je mehr Zahlungsmöglichkeiten Sie anbieten, desto mehr Kunden sprechen Sie an.

Bieten Sie viele verschiedene Bezahlmöglichkeiten und Zahlungsmethoden an: auf Rechnung, Vorkasse, diverse Kreditkarten oder PostCard für den Schweizer Markt.

Je mehr Optionen Sie anbieten, desto weniger Kunden werden beim Checkout abbrechen.

Kreditkarten-Integration

Ein weiteres Muss für einen professionellen Online Shop ist die Zahlungsmethode „Kreditkarte“.

Wir integrieren ein Modul eines Drittanbieters, das Zahlungen von diversen Kreditkarten in mehreren Währungen unterstützt. Die Integration erfolgt direkt auf der Kundenshop-Webseite. Der Benutzer wird so nicht auf die Webseite des Zahlungsanbieters weitergeleitet. Behalten Sie die Kunden auf Ihrer Seite und kontrollieren Sie den gesamten Checkout-Prozess. Wir entwickeln für Sie einen individuellen Zahlungsprozess, optimiert für Ihre Kunden.

Unterstützte Kreditkarten
Aktuell unterstützte Kreditkarten

Wichtig: Auf der Webseite werden keine Kreditkarten-Daten gespeichert, sondern über eine verschlüsselte Verbindung direkt an den Payment-Provider übermittelt. Dieser prüft die Kartendaten und bezieht eine Provision für die Transaktion. Diese beträgt, je nach Kreditkarte, in der Regel zwischen 2,5 % und 3,5 %. Da Sie keine Kreditkarten-Daten der Kunden speichern, müssen Sie insofern nicht PCI-compliant sein.

Zahlung auf Rechnung

Möchten Sie Ihren Kunden gestatten, die Ware auf Rechnung zu bestellen? Bieten Sie diese Möglichkeit an, um Ihre Verkäufe noch mehr anzukurbeln. Gemäss der Studie „Erfolgsfaktor Payment“ (2. Auflage / 2013) wird diese Zahlungsmethode am häufigsten genutzt. Sie birgt jedoch die Gefahr, dass es zu Zahlungsausfällen kommen kann. Je nach Menge der Verkäufe und nach Bonität Ihrer Kunden ist diese Zahlungsmethode für Sie sogar günstiger als Kreditkartenzahlungen, da keine Kreditkartentransaktionskosten anfallen.

Paypal Integration

Paypal ist ein beliebter Dienst, um Zahlungen per Kreditkarte entgegen zu nehmen. Der Kunde muss einen Paypal-Account besitzen, um Zahlungen mit Paypal zu tätigen. Hat er einen solchen Account, erfolgt die Zahlung sehr rasch. Der Kunde muss nur seine E-Mail-Adresse und ein Passwort angeben, danach auf der Paypal-Seite die Zahlung bestätigen und der Zahlvorgang ist abgeschlossen. Dies ist sehr praktisch für Leute, die oft online einkaufen und nicht immer Ihre Kreditkarte erneut eingeben wollen. Die Kreditkarten-Daten werden nicht beim Anbieter gespeichert, sondern bei Paypal.

Zahlungsmethode Vorkasse

Das ist die sicherste Methode für Sie als Online-Shop-Betreiber, denn Sie liefern die Ware erst nach Zahlungseingang. Als Nachteil wird oft die Verzögerung der Lieferung empfunden, da für die Banküberweisung je nach Bank und Land 2-5 Tage Bearbeitungszeit benötigt werden. Wenn Sie nur die Zahlungsmethode „Vorkasse“ anbieten und keine anderen Methoden, werden gemäss der Studie „Erfolgsfaktor Payment“ (2. Auflage / 2013) 79 % der Shop-Besucher den Kauf NICHT tätigen. Insofern stützen Sie das Vertrauen der Kunden, wenn Sie verschiedene Zahlungsmethoden anbieten.

Weitere Anbindungen

Die Fachexperten von cloudtec sind spezialisiert in der Erstellung von massgeschneiderten Software-Lösungen und individuelle Anbindungen an weitere Zahlungssysteme.

HTTPS (SSL-Verschlüsselung) und Sicherheit

Die Kunden müssen dem Webshop vertrauen. Darum empfehlen wir Ihnen, die Installation eines SSL-Zertifikats für die Shop-Domain.

SSL-Verschlüsselung Webshop

Haben Sie besonders hohe Sicherheitsansprüche für Ihre Webshop Lösung und möchten Sie diese in einer Schweizer Cloud betreiben? Dann sprechen Sie uns an. Hier finden Sie weitere Informationen: Eigene-Cloud.

Gratis E-Commerce Handbuch (PDF)

Pflichtlektüre und guter Leitfaden für Webshop BetreiberInnen und all jene, die es werden möchten. Sie erhalten nur eine E-Mail mit dem PDF. Ausgabe 2013, 420 Seiten.

cloudtec GmbH
Sandrainstrasse 17 3007 Bern Switzerland