Quicknav Close

Cloud solution

Specially adapted to your needs

We place value on flexible solutions, we adapt to your needs. Nevertheless, there are preconditions that any cloud solution should meet in regards to security.

Our cloud is redundant and distributed across two data centers in Bern. There are two independent fiber optic Internet connections. If one fails, the second modem takes over within seconds.

In addition, the access to the individual clouds is extremely restricted. You gain access to the cloud only through a secure VPN tunnel which is additionally protected with 2-step authentication. Only the necessary ports are open to the outside (Web). All traffic is funneled through our high-performance Web application firewall, which provides additional security for your cloud.

Individual cloud Setup

You decide about the configuration of your cloud. We usually recommend the set up displayed below.

Architektur Cloud Lösung
Simplified architecture of our cloud solution

It includes a productive Unix Web server, which is redundant and spread across two data centers. On a block-level basis, it synchronizes the data with DRBD in real time. Also the the data bank entries are simultaneously recorded on both servers, so that the heartbeat Cluster Manager automatically activates the backup server. And all this without loss of data or loss of active user sessions.

An integration server is required, which is used for the purchase of new software versions. It is important to have a clone of the production server so that realistic acceptance is possible. For system maintenance, where the production server are not available, a maintenance page on the maintenance server can be switched on.

Full safety thanks to daily backup

We secure the servers in an individually configurable backup. That is, the server is fully secured and can be restored in an emergency with a mouse click back to an older State.

by cloudtec Published: Updated: 4. August 2015

cloudtec AG
Sandrainstrasse 17 3007 Bern Switzerland

Quicknav Close

Cloud-Lösung

Speziell angepasst an Ihre Bedürfnisse

Wir legen Wert auf flexible Lösungen, die wir an Ihre Bedürfnisse anpassen. Trotzdem gibt es Grundvoraussetzungen, die jede Cloud-Lösung in Bezug auf Sicherheit erfüllen sollte.

Unsere Cloud ist redundant ausgelegt und über zwei Rechenzentren in Bern verteilt. Es gibt zwei unabhängige Glasfaser-Internetverbindungen. Fällt eine aus, übernimmt das zweite Modem innert Sekunden den Betrieb.

Weiter ist der Zugang zu den einzelnen Clouds stark eingeschränkt. Zugriff auf die Cloud erlangt man nur durch einen gesicherten VPN-Tunnel, der zusätzlich mit 2-Step Authentication geschützt ist. Gegen aussen (Web) sind nur die notwendigen Ports geöffnet. Sämtlicher Traffic wird über unsere performante Web Application Firewall geschleust, welche Ihrer Cloud zusätzliche Sicherheit bietet.

Individuelles Cloud Setup

Die Konfiguration Ihrer Cloud bestimmen Sie. Wir empfehlen in der Regel das unten abgebildete Setup.

Architektur Cloud Lösung
Vereinfachte Architektur unserer Cloud-Lösung

Es beinhaltet einen produktiven Unix-Webserver, welcher redundant ausgelegt und wiederum über zwei Rechenzentren verteilt ist. Auf Block-Level-Basis werden die Daten mit DRBD in Echtzeit synchronisiert. Auch die Datenbank-Einträge werden simultan auf beiden Servern geschrieben, so dass der Heartbeat Cluster-Manager automatisch den Backupserver aktiviert. Und das alles ohne Datenverlust und ohne Verlust der aktiven Benutzer-Sessions.

Weiter wird ein Integrationsserver benötigt, der zur Abnahme von neuen Softwareversionen dient. Hierbei ist es wichtig, einen Klon der Produktivserver zu haben, damit eine realistische Abnahme möglich ist. Bei Systemwartungen, bei denen die produktiven Server nicht verfügbar sind, kann eine Wartungsseite auf dem Wartungsserver aufgeschaltet werden.

Volle Sicherheit dank täglichem Backup

Die Server sichern wir in einem individuell konfigurierbaren Backup. Das heisst, der Server wird komplett gesichert und kann im Notfall per Mausklick in einen älteren Stand zurückversetzt werden.

by cloudtec Veröffentlicht: Aktualisiert: 4. August 2015

cloudtec GmbH
Sandrainstrasse 17 3007 Bern Switzerland