Quicknav Close

Hybrid apps

Combination of Web app and native app

Hybrid apps will be first programmed as pure Web apps which run in a reduced version of the browser on your smartphone. The HTML pages and the JavaScript code are represented in full screen. There is no address bar, forward, and back buttons that are available in regular mobile Web browsers. When this development is completed, the Web App becomes a hybrid app, once a "wrapper" is embedded, which runs natively on your smartphone. This case establishes a connection between the Web app and device-specific features (camera, accelerators, volume control etc.). This property distinguishes hybrid apps from Web apps, because Web apps cannot pass through the security barriers between the browser and the appliance hardware.

Hybride App

Installation

A hybrid app is installed and distributed via the iOS app store, the Windows store, or the Google marketplace. As with all apps updates must be made continuously, to keep up with the rapid development.

Alternatives to the hybrid app

A regular Web App or a native app. The regular Web app only has limited access to the device-specific properties, with a native app, on the other hand all of the API functions are available to the developer. A comparison of different technologies can be found here: Web app vs. Native app vs. Hybrid app

cloudtec as a software development partner

Together with our partners we develop professional native apps or hybrid apps. We passionately design and program sophisticated interfaces and build bridges between mobile and Web. Gladly we will advise you and help you choose the right technology.

by cloudtec Published: Updated: 5. August 2015

cloudtec AG
Sandrainstrasse 17 3007 Bern Switzerland

Quicknav Close

Hybrid Apps

Kombination aus Web App und Native App

Hybrid Apps werden zuerst als reine Web Apps programmiert, welche in einer reduzierten Version des Browsers auf dem Smartphone laufen. Die HTML-Seiten und der JavaScript-Code werden im Vollbild dargestellt. Es gibt keine Adressleiste, Vor- und Zurück-Buttons, die in regulären mobilen Web-Browsern vorhanden sind. Ist diese Entwicklung abgeschlossen, wird aus der Web App eine Hybrid App, sobald sie in einen „Wrapper“ eingebettet wird, welche nativ auf dem Smartphone läuft. Diese Hülle stellt eine Verbindung zwischen der Web App und den gerätespezifischen Funktionen her (Beschleunigungssensoren, Kamera, Lautstärkeregler etc.). Diese Eigenschaft unterscheidet Hybrid Apps von Web Apps, denn Web Apps können die Sicherheitsbarrieren zwischen dem Browser und der Gerätehardware nicht passieren.

Hybride App

Installation

Installiert und verteilt wird eine hybride App über den App Store von iOS, den Windows Store oder den Google Marketplace. Wie bei allen Apps müssen stetig Aktualisierungen vorgenommen werden, um mit der rasanten Entwicklung mitzuhalten.

Alternativen zur hybriden App

Eine reguläre Web App oder eine Native App. Die reguläre Web App kann nur beschränkt auf die gerätespezifischen Eigenschaften zugreifen, mit einer nativen App hingegen stehen dem Entwickler alle API-Funktionen zur Verfügung. Eine Gegenüberstellung der verschiedenen Technologien finden Sie hier: Web App vs. Native App vs. Hybrid App

cloudtec als Software-Entwicklungspartner

Gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern entwickeln wir professionelle Native Apps oder Hybrid Apps. Wir programmieren und entwerfen leidenschaftlich gerne anspruchsvolle Schnittstellen und schlagen Brücken zwischen Mobile und Web. Gerne beraten wir Sie und helfen Ihnen die richtige Technologie zu wählen.

by cloudtec Veröffentlicht: Aktualisiert: 5. August 2015

cloudtec GmbH
Sandrainstrasse 17 3007 Bern Switzerland